The Remuneration Committee is comprised of the three non-executive directors and is chaired by Andrew Eastgate. It establishes, on behalf of the board, the remuneration policy, approves specific arrangements for the Chairman and the executive directors, and reviews and comments upon the proposed arrangements for senior management so as to ensure consistency within the overall remuneration policy and group strategy. 

The committee has an agenda linked to events in the group's financial calendar, normally meeting at least twice a year, including meetings before the annual and interim results announcements. The Chief Executive may, by invitation, attend Remuneration Committee meetings, except when his own remuneration is discussed. During the period no director was – and procedures are in place to ensure that no director is – involved in deciding or determining their own remuneration.

Read the Remuneration Committee - Terms of Reference